Try of the Year 2022: Nominations announced

By International Rugby Players

The shortlist for the Men’s and Women’s International Rugby Players Try of the Year award have been announced. The nominees are: 

International Rugby Players Women’s Try of the Year

  • Sylvia Brunt (New Zealand v Wales on 16 October)
  • Emily Chancellor (Australia, v England on 30 October)
  • Linda Djougang (Ireland, v Wales on 26 March)
  • Nomawethu Mabenge (South Africa, v Spain on 12 August)
  • Abby Dow, (England v Canada on 5 November)

International Rugby Players Men’s Try of the Year

  • Rodrigo Fernandez (Chile, v USA on 9 July)
  • Lalakai Foketi (Australia v France on 5 November)
  • Chris Harris (Scotland, v Italy on 12 March)
  • Edoardo Padovani (Italy, v Wales on 19 March)
  • Louis Rees-Zammit (Wales, v South Africa on 2 July)

The winners will be announced at the World Rugby awards in Monaco on November 20, 2022.

International Rugby Players

/ Contributor

Join the Conversation

Enter your email address and be the first to know about our news and events around the world.