Try of the Year 2022: Winners announced!

By International Rugby Players

Chile’s Rodrigo Fernandez and England’s Abby Dow are the 2022 International Rugby Players Try of the Year winners.

The solo effort by Fernandez against USA earlier this year helped his side get to their next year’s Rugby World Cup while Abby Dow’s extraordinary score against Canada helped her side beat Canada in the RWC 2021 semi-final in New Zealand in November.  

The prizes were awarded at a star-studded World Rugby Awards in Monaco on Sunday night. 

International Rugby Players

/ Contributor

Join the Conversation

Enter your email address and be the first to know about our news and events around the world.